Help

How do I delete my account?

To delete your account, click on the “Manage account” option in the dropdown menu in the top right corner of your screen. Go to the bottom of the “Manage account” page to the “Delete Account” section and click the “Delete My Account” button. Confirm that you want to delete your account by clicking “Yes.” Your status will change to “Delete Pending” and you will receive an email indicating that your account will be deleted.

Consequences of Deleting Your Account

Your account will be deleted in 48 hours unless you cancel this deletion. Your information will be inaccessible once your account is deleted; you will have to provide this information again if you join DocReviewers.com again at a later date. You will also have to provide at least three references and wait for them to respond again.

Cancelling Your Account Deletion

To cancel your account deletion, simply click the “Cancel Delete” button that appears at the bottom of the “Manage account” page or click the “Cancel Delete” link that appears in the email we sent you indicating that your account will be deleted. Your profile status will revert back to its original state and you will receive an email stating that your account deletion has been cancelled.

Deactivating Your Account

If your profile was activated and you prefer to not receive project invitations, you may deactivate your account instead of deleting it. To deactivate your account, click on the “Manage account” option in the dropdown menu in the top right corner of your screen. Go to the bottom of the “Manage account” page to the “Deactivate Account” section and click the “Deactivate Account” button to immediately deactivate your account. Your status will change to “Disabled.”

If you would like to schedule the deactivation of your account for a later date, select the date from the dropdown calendar and click the “Schedule” button.

Reactivating Your Account

To reactivate your account, click the “Reactivate Account” button under the “Deactivate Account” section. Your status will then revert back to its original state.